top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEvan Keever

Quote Project


For this project, I created/ is in the process of creating this drawing. This poster, once finished is going to contain the famous quote by Bil Keane, which states "Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift of God, which is why we call it the present". I personally really enjoy this quote because of its true meaning, which it means that yesterday happened. nobody knows what will happen tomorrow, so therefore you should live in the present as we will never get this back ever again (Totally NOT because I heard it in the original Kung Fu Panda movie and just remembered it and used it due to nostalgia.).


So far, the project is looking pretty nice. Drawing Markers/Sharpies are one of my favorite mediums to draw with as I really do love cartooning using this medium. As what I usually do, the contrast between the front bright colors and the white background makes the text in the front to truly "pop-out". However, I do believe that I have made the problem of slight lopsided lines/ text that is mainly due to me rushing a bit to finish this project since I missed two days of class during this project so it may not be the cleanest I could make it.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page